Keep up to date with
news and rate changes

Daily Commentary

Want to know what it will cost to be licensed? Here's the answer

Friday 14 Dec 2018  Add your comment

The big question advisers are asking is how much it will cost to be licensed under the new regime. TMM can now reveal what advisers are likely to pay. [FIND OUT HERE]

Previous commentary

Want to know what it will cost to be licensed? Here's the answer - Friday 14 Dec 2018

Fight back on commissions; New construction lending option - Wednesday 12 Dec 2018

Another Auckland house price surge possible: Property Investment survey open - Wednesday 5 Dec 2018

More details of Newpark's new group; Take part in our survey - Tuesday 4 Dec 2018

Surprising admission from ANZ - Friday 30 Nov 2018

What advisers think of LVR loosening - Thursday 29 Nov 2018

Reserve Bank to ease LVR restrictions - Wednesday 28 Nov 2018

Fee for service idea for mortgages played down - Thursday 22 Nov 2018

Banks do the limbo - Friday 16 Nov 2018

Cut and thrust for ASB - Wednesday 14 Nov 2018

Sub 4 rates becoming the norm; Another lender hits the $1 bill mark - Tuesday 13 Nov 2018

C'Mon minister pass the Bill; Views on Code revealed - Monday 12 Nov 2018

What Adrian Orr said today about interest rates - Thursday 8 Nov 2018

Mortgage advisers flagged in bank conduct review - Tuesday 6 Nov 2018

Another billion dollar baby; Kiwibank cuts - Monday 5 Nov 2018

Why ANZ needs brokers; OCR preview out now - Friday 2 Nov 2018

MX finally confirms deal with Aust firm - Tuesday 30 Oct 2018

SBS changes commission structure: TMM mortgage adviser conference - Monday 29 Oct 2018

New mortgage group arrives - Friday 26 Oct 2018

The worst is over for the housing market; How many CPD points will you need? - Thursday 25 Oct 2018

Time to ease LVR restrictions: ANZ - Wednesday 24 Oct 2018

NZCU Baywide makes policy changes; FMA review of banks coming soon - Friday 19 Oct 2018

FHBs rival investors; Car finance option for advisers - Thursday 18 Oct 2018

Coop Bank makes cuts; Minister talks Tax Working Group: Wellington's the place - Wednesday 17 Oct 2018

New Code good for mortgage advisers; What do you think? - Monday 15 Oct 2018

Level 5 will be minimum for advisers; KiwiBank talks LVR loosening - Friday 12 Oct 2018

Sept sales plummet; Finance Minister talks tax changes - Thursday 11 Oct 2018

Another non-bank targets prime loans; BNZ makes some moves - Wednesday 10 Oct 2018

What's happening in vehicle finance? - Tuesday 9 Oct 2018

HSBC does the limbo again - Monday 8 Oct 2018

New FSLAB timelines; Are KiwiBuild houses good value? - Friday 5 Oct 2018

More cuts; Listings jump - Wednesday 3 Oct 2018

Alternative lending options - Tuesday 2 Oct 2018

Rates continue to tumble; Mike Pero and co swap war for love - Monday 1 Oct 2018

Young adviser takes top award; TSB cuts rates - Friday 28 Sep 2018

OCR remains the same - Thursday 27 Sep 2018

Rents hitting record highs; Got your seat yet? - Wednesday 26 Sep 2018

Big start to the week; New owners at MX - Monday 24 Sep 2018

OCR predictions revealed - Friday 21 Sep 2018

What the tax group wants; Reverse mortgages drive Heartland forward - Thursday 20 Sep 2018

Upbeat report on brokers - Wednesday 19 Sep 2018

Bold OCR prediction; Another dealer group - Tuesday 18 Sep 2018

New adviser laws closer to reality; GM appointed to group - Monday 17 Sep 2018

BNZ makes some competitive and no so-competitive cuts - Friday 14 Sep 2018

More support for non-banks; FSLAB gets unanimous support - Thursday 13 Sep 2018

Two banks rate cuts + People News - Wednesday 12 Sep 2018

Southern Cross sparkles; Got your ticket yet? - Tuesday 11 Sep 2018

Frank thoughts from FMA; PAA tries to disappear - Monday 10 Sep 2018

ASB cuts long-term rates - Friday 7 Sep 2018

Latest QV house price stats - Thursday 6 Sep 2018

Copyright © 2018 Tarawera Publishing Limited. All Rights Reserved.