Keep up to date with
news and rate changes

Daily Commentary

NZCU Baywide makes policy changes; FMA review of banks coming soon

Friday 19 Oct 2018  Add your comment

It's been a quiet week with hardly any home loan rate changes. 

However, NZCU Baywide has relaxed its requirements for first home buyers with a series of new features aimed at luring younger customers. DETAILS HERE

The FMA's conduct review of banks, which was triggered by the Royal Commission in Australia, is due to report soon. If you think it will name and shane some of our banks, then you are out of luck. [READ ON]

Previous commentary

NZCU Baywide makes policy changes; FMA review of banks coming soon - Friday 19 Oct 2018

FHBs rival investors; Car finance option for advisers - Thursday 18 Oct 2018

Coop Bank makes cuts; Minister talks Tax Working Group: Wellington's the place - Wednesday 17 Oct 2018

New Code good for mortgage advisers; What do you think? - Monday 15 Oct 2018

Level 5 will be minimum for advisers; KiwiBank talks LVR loosening - Friday 12 Oct 2018

Sept sales plummet; Finance Minister talks tax changes - Thursday 11 Oct 2018

Another non-bank targets prime loans; BNZ makes some moves - Wednesday 10 Oct 2018

What's happening in vehicle finance? - Tuesday 9 Oct 2018

HSBC does the limbo again - Monday 8 Oct 2018

New FSLAB timelines; Are KiwiBuild houses good value? - Friday 5 Oct 2018

More cuts; Listings jump - Wednesday 3 Oct 2018

Alternative lending options - Tuesday 2 Oct 2018

Rates continue to tumble; Mike Pero and co swap war for love - Monday 1 Oct 2018

Young adviser takes top award; TSB cuts rates - Friday 28 Sep 2018

OCR remains the same - Thursday 27 Sep 2018

Rents hitting record highs; Got your seat yet? - Wednesday 26 Sep 2018

Big start to the week; New owners at MX - Monday 24 Sep 2018

OCR predictions revealed - Friday 21 Sep 2018

What the tax group wants; Reverse mortgages drive Heartland forward - Thursday 20 Sep 2018

Upbeat report on brokers - Wednesday 19 Sep 2018

Bold OCR prediction; Another dealer group - Tuesday 18 Sep 2018

New adviser laws closer to reality; GM appointed to group - Monday 17 Sep 2018

BNZ makes some competitive and no so-competitive cuts - Friday 14 Sep 2018

More support for non-banks; FSLAB gets unanimous support - Thursday 13 Sep 2018

Two banks rate cuts + People News - Wednesday 12 Sep 2018

Southern Cross sparkles; Got your ticket yet? - Tuesday 11 Sep 2018

Frank thoughts from FMA; PAA tries to disappear - Monday 10 Sep 2018

ASB cuts long-term rates - Friday 7 Sep 2018

Latest QV house price stats - Thursday 6 Sep 2018

Mike Pero case judge wonders what the argument is - Wednesday 5 Sep 2018

50% chance of OCR cut; Mortgage People looks to grow - Tuesday 4 Sep 2018

Kiwibank ends one-year special - Monday 3 Sep 2018

Property news for brokers - Friday 31 Aug 2018

Cressida deploys $50 million - Thursday 30 Aug 2018

Next round in Mike Pero duel; Right peak will be lower than before - Tuesday 28 Aug 2018

RESIMAC builds market share; Bank says; We're not average - Monday 27 Aug 2018

FMA referred fraudster “broker” to IRD - Friday 24 Aug 2018

Victory for Mike Pero; Calling all Young Advisers - Thursday 23 Aug 2018

Non-bank lenders go dating - Wednesday 22 Aug 2018

More rate cuts; Mortgage broker sent to jail - Tuesday 21 Aug 2018

Rates keep falling - Monday 20 Aug 2018

60 basis point rate cut; Judge calls Pero relationship dysfunctional - Friday 17 Aug 2018

Auckland a buyer's market; Financial Advice NZ puts case to minister - Thursday 16 Aug 2018

Mike Pero and MPM back in court - Wednesday 15 Aug 2018

New Kiwibuild lending package; OCR could actually be cut - Tuesday 14 Aug 2018

One curious change - Friday 10 Aug 2018

Here's what RB governor Orr said today - Thursday 9 Aug 2018

HSBC does it again with significant rate cuts - Wednesday 8 Aug 2018

Avanti product changes; Officials respond - Tuesday 7 Aug 2018

Revealed: What MBIE told MPs about financial advice - Monday 6 Aug 2018

Copyright © 2018 Tarawera Publishing Limited. All Rights Reserved.