Keep up to date with
news and rate changes

Daily Commentary

More on capital gains tax

Friday 22 Feb 2019  Add your comment

It's been a quiet week for rate changes. The news getting all the attention is the Tax Working Group. To see our coverage click here.

If you are interested in buying a mortgage business in the Bay of Plenty click here

Previous commentary

More on capital gains tax - Friday 22 Feb 2019

Mortgage advisers respond to CGT proposal; What do you think? - Thursday 21 Feb 2019

TSB takes new approach - Monday 18 Feb 2019

OCR Wrap; Franchise for sale; PM stands up for advisers - Thursday 14 Feb 2019

OCR decision: Here's what the Reserve Bank said - Wednesday 13 Feb 2019

KPMG says mortgage rates could rise, even though banks make record profits - Wednesday 13 Feb 2019

Some rates up, some down; What to expect from the Reserve Bank this week - Monday 11 Feb 2019

What do you think about the Royal Commission report? One rate change - Tuesday 5 Feb 2019

Interest-only lending at historical lows - Thursday 31 Jan 2019

Will anyone follow Kiwibank? - Tuesday 29 Jan 2019

New year; new rates - Monday 14 Jan 2019

1% OCR predicted; Investor lending plummets - Friday 27 Dec 2019

Credit unions to merge to compete; Heartland responds to RBNZ - Thursday 26 Dec 2019

Non-banks grow market share; RBNZ about to apply brakes to bank lending - Tuesday 24 Dec 2019

Rates up, BDM off, credit rules tweaked and more - Monday 23 Dec 2019

Want to know what it will cost to be licensed? Here's the answer - Friday 20 Dec 2019

Fight back on commissions; New construction lending option - Wednesday 18 Dec 2019

Another Auckland house price surge possible: Property Investment survey open - Wednesday 11 Dec 2019

More details of Newpark's new group; Take part in our survey - Tuesday 10 Dec 2019

Surprising admission from ANZ - Friday 6 Dec 2019

What advisers think of LVR loosening - Thursday 5 Dec 2019

Reserve Bank to ease LVR restrictions - Wednesday 4 Dec 2019

Fee for service idea for mortgages played down - Thursday 28 Nov 2019

Banks do the limbo - Friday 22 Nov 2019

Cut and thrust for ASB - Wednesday 20 Nov 2019

Sub 4 rates becoming the norm; Another lender hits the $1 bill mark - Tuesday 19 Nov 2019

C'Mon minister pass the Bill; Views on Code revealed - Monday 18 Nov 2019

What Adrian Orr said today about interest rates - Thursday 14 Nov 2019

Mortgage advisers flagged in bank conduct review - Tuesday 12 Nov 2019

Another billion dollar baby; Kiwibank cuts - Monday 11 Nov 2019

Why ANZ needs brokers; OCR preview out now - Friday 8 Nov 2019

MX finally confirms deal with Aust firm - Tuesday 5 Nov 2019

SBS changes commission structure: TMM mortgage adviser conference - Monday 4 Nov 2019

New mortgage group arrives - Friday 1 Nov 2019

The worst is over for the housing market; How many CPD points will you need? - Thursday 31 Oct 2019

Time to ease LVR restrictions: ANZ - Wednesday 30 Oct 2019

NZCU Baywide makes policy changes; FMA review of banks coming soon - Friday 25 Oct 2019

FHBs rival investors; Car finance option for advisers - Thursday 24 Oct 2019

Coop Bank makes cuts; Minister talks Tax Working Group: Wellington's the place - Wednesday 23 Oct 2019

New Code good for mortgage advisers; What do you think? - Monday 21 Oct 2019

Level 5 will be minimum for advisers; KiwiBank talks LVR loosening - Friday 18 Oct 2019

Sept sales plummet; Finance Minister talks tax changes - Thursday 17 Oct 2019

Another non-bank targets prime loans; BNZ makes some moves - Wednesday 16 Oct 2019

What's happening in vehicle finance? - Tuesday 15 Oct 2019

HSBC does the limbo again - Monday 14 Oct 2019

New FSLAB timelines; Are KiwiBuild houses good value? - Friday 11 Oct 2019

More cuts; Listings jump - Wednesday 9 Oct 2019

Alternative lending options - Tuesday 8 Oct 2019

Rates continue to tumble; Mike Pero and co swap war for love - Monday 7 Oct 2019

Young adviser takes top award; TSB cuts rates - Friday 4 Oct 2019

Copyright © 2019 Tarawera Publishing Limited. All Rights Reserved.