Keep up to date with
news and rate changes

Daily Commentary

Credit Unions to take on banks

Wednesday 20 Mar 2019  Add your comment

Four credit unions have agreed to merge to "create a competitive alternative to mainstream banking". [READ ON]

Previous commentary

Credit Unions to take on banks - Wednesday 20 Mar 2019

ASB lowers two-year rate - Tuesday 19 Mar 2019

Small banks take fight to the big guys - Monday 18 Mar 2019

Mortgage brokers need to be ready for change - Friday 15 Mar 2019

Two mortgage groups agree to join together - Thursday 14 Mar 2019

Exciting news; Aust Govt backs off trail commission ban - Wednesday 13 Mar 2019

Revealed: Adrienne Church's new role - Tuesday 12 Mar 2019

One little tweak; Banks approach to mortgage advisers revealed - Monday 11 Mar 2019

Newpark gets top Loan Market man - Friday 8 Mar 2019

Big banks pledge broker backing - Thursday 7 Mar 2019

HSBC rolls out super low two-year fixed rate - Tuesday 5 Mar 2019

Downward pressure on rates ease; Multi-million dollar ad campaign - Monday 4 Mar 2019

Exclusive: Resimac CEO update on NZ market - Friday 1 Mar 2019

FHB continue to outpace investors - Thursday 28 Feb 2019

RBNZ doubles down; Changes at non-bank lender - Wednesday 27 Feb 2019

Kiwibank and mortgage advisers - Tuesday 26 Feb 2019

Some good news out of OZ; Tell us about the market - Monday 25 Feb 2019

More on capital gains tax - Friday 22 Feb 2019

Mortgage advisers respond to CGT proposal; What do you think? - Thursday 21 Feb 2019

TSB takes new approach - Monday 18 Feb 2019

OCR Wrap; Franchise for sale; PM stands up for advisers - Thursday 14 Feb 2019

OCR decision: Here's what the Reserve Bank said - Wednesday 13 Feb 2019

KPMG says mortgage rates could rise, even though banks make record profits - Wednesday 13 Feb 2019

Some rates up, some down; What to expect from the Reserve Bank this week - Monday 11 Feb 2019

What do you think about the Royal Commission report? One rate change - Tuesday 5 Feb 2019

Interest-only lending at historical lows - Thursday 31 Jan 2019

Will anyone follow Kiwibank? - Tuesday 29 Jan 2019

New year; new rates - Monday 14 Jan 2019

1% OCR predicted; Investor lending plummets - Friday 27 Dec 2019

Credit unions to merge to compete; Heartland responds to RBNZ - Thursday 26 Dec 2019

Non-banks grow market share; RBNZ about to apply brakes to bank lending - Tuesday 24 Dec 2019

Rates up, BDM off, credit rules tweaked and more - Monday 23 Dec 2019

Want to know what it will cost to be licensed? Here's the answer - Friday 20 Dec 2019

Fight back on commissions; New construction lending option - Wednesday 18 Dec 2019

Another Auckland house price surge possible: Property Investment survey open - Wednesday 11 Dec 2019

More details of Newpark's new group; Take part in our survey - Tuesday 10 Dec 2019

Surprising admission from ANZ - Friday 6 Dec 2019

What advisers think of LVR loosening - Thursday 5 Dec 2019

Reserve Bank to ease LVR restrictions - Wednesday 4 Dec 2019

Fee for service idea for mortgages played down - Thursday 28 Nov 2019

Banks do the limbo - Friday 22 Nov 2019

Cut and thrust for ASB - Wednesday 20 Nov 2019

Sub 4 rates becoming the norm; Another lender hits the $1 bill mark - Tuesday 19 Nov 2019

C'Mon minister pass the Bill; Views on Code revealed - Monday 18 Nov 2019

What Adrian Orr said today about interest rates - Thursday 14 Nov 2019

Mortgage advisers flagged in bank conduct review - Tuesday 12 Nov 2019

Another billion dollar baby; Kiwibank cuts - Monday 11 Nov 2019

Why ANZ needs brokers; OCR preview out now - Friday 8 Nov 2019

MX finally confirms deal with Aust firm - Tuesday 5 Nov 2019

SBS changes commission structure: TMM mortgage adviser conference - Monday 4 Nov 2019

Copyright © 2019 Tarawera Publishing Limited. All Rights Reserved.