Keep up to date with
news and rate changes

Daily Commentary

One little change

Friday 18 Aug 2017  Add your comment

The Co-operative Bank has joined others and lowered its two-year fixed rate. [Details Here]

Previous commentary

One little change - Friday 18 Aug 2017

Suddenly two-year rates get interesting - Thursday 17 Aug 2017

DTIs dead in the water; Co-op Bank lowers rates - Wednesday 16 Aug 2017

ASB, Bank Direct and Sovereign move down - Friday 11 Aug 2017

OCR unchanged: Details here - Thursday 10 Aug 2017

ASB's first $1 billion profit - Wednesday 9 Aug 2017

OCR preview: Growing talk of future cuts - Monday 7 Aug 2017

Co-Op bank goes long while others short - Wednesday 2 Aug 2017

Finally, mortgage rate moves - Tuesday 1 Aug 2017

ASB follows suit and raises rates - Friday 7 Jul 2017

One up, one down - Monday 3 Jul 2017

No change to OCR - again - Thursday 22 Jun 2017

SBS produces the goods - Tuesday 20 Jun 2017

TSB's close to market leading rate; OCR preview - Monday 19 Jun 2017

11 is the magic number for Westpac - Friday 16 Jun 2017

TSB's profit falls and some rates rise - Monday 12 Jun 2017

The Co-Operative Bank cracks the $2 bill mark - Tuesday 6 Jun 2017

One little change - Wednesday 31 May 2017

SBS makes a couple of changes - Monday 29 May 2017

Have you got a question on the mortgage market? - Wednesday 24 May 2017

No changes, so what's the best rate? - Monday 22 May 2017

One little change today - Wednesday 17 May 2017

OCR held again, here's why - Thursday 11 May 2017

Westpac follows ANZ - Wednesday 10 May 2017

ANZ and Kiwibank increase rates - Tuesday 9 May 2017

Even tougher lending rules on the cards - Monday 8 May 2017

One lender goes and another removes super low rates - Friday 5 May 2017

How ANZ sees the housing market and advisers - Thursday 4 May 2017

ASB lenders reduce rates - Friday 28 Apr 2017

RESIMAC cuts rates - Tuesday 18 Apr 2017

Interest-only loans under the spotlight - Wednesday 12 Apr 2017

Changing times for interest rate setting - Tuesday 11 Apr 2017

Surprise, surprise. Rates fall - Friday 7 Apr 2017

The mortgage rate creep continues - Thursday 6 Apr 2017

Wednesday 5 Apr 2017

Rate hikes continue to trickle through - Tuesday 4 Apr 2017

The Co-Op Bank now pricing loans on risk - Monday 3 Apr 2017

HSBC's turn today - Friday 31 Mar 2017

SBS raises floating rate - Wednesday 29 Mar 2017

OCR predictions; Mortgage adviser survey - Monday 27 Mar 2017

What keeps mortgage advisers awake at night? - Friday 24 Mar 2017

OCR left on hold: Here's why - Thursday 23 Mar 2017

All quiet in lead up to tomorrow's OCR announcement - Wednesday 22 Mar 2017

Three rises from SBS - Monday 20 Mar 2017

ANZ makes just one change - Friday 17 Mar 2017

Negative gearing to go...under Labour - Wednesday 15 Mar 2017

TSB raises rates - Tuesday 14 Mar 2017

Auckland house prices down - again - Monday 13 Mar 2017

What have we learnt this week? - Friday 10 Mar 2017

Bringing clarity to meth drug haze - Thursday 9 Mar 2017

Copyright © 2017 Tarawera Publishing Limited. All Rights Reserved.